• Victoria Cooper Academy of Dance – PETER PAN

    1pm & 5.30pm, Sunday 11 December

    More Info
  • Fiona Pears in Concert

    8pm, Friday 3 February

    More Info
  • The Angels, Midnight Oil and Divinyls

    8pm, Thursday 2 March

    More Info
  • 8pm, Sunday 12 March

    More Info
  • STIMELA "THE GUMBOOT" MUSICAL

    8pm, Monday 20 March

    More Info
  • Swan Lake

    7:30pm, Thursday 27 April

    More Info
  • Queen: It's a Kinda Magic

    8pm, Thursday 31 May

    More Info
  • Steampunk NZ: Moments in Time

    3pm, Sunday 4 June

    More Info
  • Rhys Darby in Mystic Time Bird

    8pm, Thursday 3 August

    More Info
  • One Night of Queen – Gary Mullen and The Works

    8pm, Tuesday 15 August

    More Info

What's On

Read More

Venue Hire

Read More

Visitor Info

Read More

Opera House Cafe & Bar

Read More

Volunteers

Rosters

  • We sincerely thank you... You were all very professional and your attention to detail made our conference the success it was. Our delegates were very complimentary about the Opera House facilities, with comments such as "if only we had something like this in our town." Lewis Gillies, Conference Chairman, Royal Federation of New Zealand Justices

  • It was a fabulous evening and all our clients and prospects commented on what a really enjoyable evening they had. The stage looked amazing. Once again many thanks for another very successful evening. Fiona Caldwell, Finance Officer, Rabobank

  • The whole experience was amazing. The experience for the children in such magnificent surroundings was something that they will never forget. Oamaru is so lucky to have such a wonderful venue and I will certainly spread the success of the venue to other schools. Elizabeth McKenzie, Deputy Principal, Oamaru North School